• Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• DMB

• KayC

• Gail 8588

• annie123

Top Posters In This Topic

• Moderators

What a huge and yet wonderful undertaking!  Of this one thing I'm sure, he is smiling upon you for doing this!

• Like 2
  • Angel Wings 1

• Members

Thank you guys.  I had to make a spreadsheet. LOL.  I started painting cabinets last night.  It's raining today so I get the night off.

• Like 4

• Members

Those new cottages look amazing, a night and day difference from the old ones. Nice.

• Like 2

• Moderators

You're inspiring!  Not that I want to take something like that on.  

• Like 1

• Members

I hope to have electricity soon, and plumbing will be next.  Would love to have both done before May 24 (his 1st Yr.) My son took down the repaired and painted cabinets.  He also took a generator as he wanted to see the place with the lights on!

4.3 Beach 1.JPG

4.3 Beach 2.JPEG

4.3 Beach 3.JPEG

• Like 2

• Members

Great job!!!  Being near the water is so therapeutic!!  May you relax and find peace there!!!!!!

• Like 1
  • Angel Wings 1

• Members

Very nice, I like that high ceiling. It looks like a nice and cozy little place.

• Like 2

• Members

Well it's Friday and another weekend of work trying to get these cottages finished.  We still don't have water but getting closer.  I think.  First was hoping the end of May, then Father's Day, now it's almost the end of July.  You see where I'm going with this?  It feels like no where fast all while carrying this grief around.  BUT, just when you have no more patience, you discover you have no real talent for spackling and taping drywall, people are giving you orders instead of helping, you see this out your door:  A few moments of peace.   

Eagle on beach.jpg

• Like 3

• Members