Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

I am new at this

billysmomforeternity

• Members
billysmomforeternity

Well, it is 5:13 in the morning,and still cant seem to sleep.I have not been able to sleep a full night since my son died 2 years ago[ok,when is this going to end].I just joined this site in hope of talking to people who have been thru this before.

Its the weirdest thing...I am fine during the day,but at night I simply cant get him off my mind.I think it is the guilt over knowing,he died alone,and what was going thru his mind while he laid there dying.Was he in pain,or was the overdose quick?I will never ever know,and that is probably how it will be!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am just really hoping to meet some moms that have been down this horrible road.Thank you listening to me  babble on.......god bless    Jennifer{Billys mom}

post-30417-128153892906_thumb.jpg

• Members

Jennifer - Unfortunately you are not alone in your early morning, lack of sleep journey.  I am so sorry for the loss of your handsome boy Billy.  I lost my eldest boy Micheal Jan 2007 & while there has been a softening the impact of losing him, Micheal is still very much part of my everyday existence.

I mainly post on Loss of an Adult Child.  Its where I find the most comfort and support. 

I found this site in April 07 in the wee small hours after searching for months for something that made sense of losing Mike and the feelings of being lost at this late stage in my own life.

Here is where I truly found I wasn't alone.  Where what I was feeling was part of the journey so many were on here.  I was also able to share my son and his life openly.

Mike has a memorial site - compliments of my inability to rest and my need to keep the memory of him and his life with me always.......

http://Micheal-Shane.virtual-memorials.com/main.php?action=reflections&mem_id=10554

I hope you are able to find a connection here that will in some way ease your heart and mind.......

Take Care - Trudi

• Members