Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost my 14 year old son Ethan on 27 October 2008

ethansmuffin

• Members

Hi to all of you

I am new to this, and might do everything wrong.....

On sunday my son Ethan 14 years old and he's dad went quadbike riding a few block from where we stay. Ethan and another boy collided - I receved the phonecall from the peramedic that there was an accident and I should meet my son and his dad at the hospital - Not for one single minute did I think about him dying - Ethan was in ICU when I got to the trauma centre - We stayed with our son the whole night family and friends were sitting in the corridors of the hospital - It was horrible knowing that my precious boy was seriously injured.

The neurosurgeon told us around 20h00 that evening that my baby was braindead - Ethan passed away the Monday morning 07h15....and a partof me died with him.....I cannot go on...I do not want to go on.....we are all so shattered....

It is now almost three weeks since his funeral and the days are getting harder and harder -

Yes I know now how you feel - I have become the mom no other mother want to become.....My love goes to all of you - i pray for you.

Ethan's muffin

post-24350-128153890728_thumb.jpg

• Members

My heart goes out to you and your family. Your Ethan is precious. My heart aches thinking of those first few weeks after my Ashley died and what you are going through. I found this message board about 3 weeks after Ashley's accident and it was my lifeline, you have come to the right place. It has been 4+ years for me. A part of me did die along with Ashley, but there is joy in my life now, bittersweet, but joy nonetheless. There is always someone here who can offer much needed support. My love and prayers to you, Dottie

• Members

Thank you Dottie