Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

The loss of the most wonderful women in my life.

Simon F

• Members

Hello Everyone.

This is my first time posting on this forum.  I thought it was time to let my feeling's go over the loss of my soul mate.

It's been a month now, since the passing of my beautiful wife, and I still can't believe it has happened.  We have been married for 20 years, 18 of those years my wife was in a wheelchair.  Despite the pain my wife was in, she would always put everybody else feelings first. Glyn is the most  beautiful, caring, courageous, lovable selfless women I have ever met.  Glyn meant the world to me...... she was my world.  Everyday when I went to work I was proud to do so, because I was supporting my wife, and when I returned from work she was always waiting with a smile on her face and arms out stretched waiting for the cuddle as I came in.  We had never been apart in the 20 years we have been together, we thrived off each other, and now I feel so guilty that I am here and Glyn isn't.  When Glyn died it was very quick, and not expected when she was taken into hospital again for the second time this year. 

I feel so lost, I wonder around our home remembering all that Glyn had done in the house, everywhere you look it had Glyn on it.  I feel so guilty, because I can't grieve, I feel so numb, so lost, so empty I just don't know what to do anymore.  My rock, soulmate and best friend has left me, the only comfort in all of this, there is a new angel watching over me, guiding me.

I'm sorry for the jibberish, but thanks for listening.

Simon F

• Members
MissingDaniel