Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Loss of my mum

Zara1996

• Members

I'm new to this but my mum died when I was 2, so I don't have any memories. But the last 5-6 years all I do is constantly think what if, would she be proud, and I just keep telling myself I'm being stupid I didn't know her bit I constantly thing about her and I cry a lot, everything I do in like I think well she's not here or if something and happens I think I wish I had a mum here I with with my grandma I don't see my dad my life isn't right at all I don't know how to cope with things and other family members are dying around me I am now 17 :( I do to know what to do

• Members

I forgot to add that I've had depression and I've even tried to kill myself I got bullied I. School for my mum being dead and people told me it was my fault because I'm so fat I mean I'm nob the skinniest but I'm not obese :( I've tried counselling it doesn't work :(

• Members

Hi there

I am so sorry about the loss of your family members.  You have been through a lot in your young life.  I believe that our loved ones who have left us want the absolute best for us and that your mum would be very proud of any and all accomplishments in your life.  I am so sorry that you have been bullied at school.  That seems to be a trend lately.  If only those kids knew the hurt and pain they cause.  You seem like a wise person and you know that the things they are saying are not true, that is just what bullies do. 

If the counselling wasn't helpful, are there any peer groups in your area with other teens who are experiencing depression or grieving?  I personally find that talking to others who are going through the same things as me very helpful because then I no longer feel alone.  Check out what kinds of groups they have in your area and keep coming back here and stay in touch.  The good people here really do care.

Cindy

• Members