Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Hello, im new...

erip

• Members

Hello.

I lost my boyfriend 2 weeks ago, out of the blue he had a stroke and a day after he died.

I'm so sad, lost, and a lot of feelings that are hard for me to put into words (i speak spanish so im doing my best typing all this down).

I met him 2 years ago and we've been so happy together, he was the best.

3 years ago my dad died of a heart attack and i was so sad i thought i would never be happy again. A year later i met F. (my boyfriend) and he was everything i ever wanted and i was everything he ever wanted too! I felt the luckiest girl in the world.

We had so many plans together, he was going to take a test to do his masters in new york and i was going to go with him because i work in the fashion industry and was looking through classes i could take, we were talking about getting married and this whole new life we where going to have and suddenly this happend.

I feel like I don't want to live anymore, the future scares me, i feel lost i just want him back! My mom kind of understands me because she lost my dad but is different, my boyfriends family are so sweet they care about me and have small details with me to brighten my day but its not the same.

Sorry im making this long but i feel like no one understands my pain and i wish i could stop the world. I have a group of friends but is like they dont understand, they are sad but also keep asking me "how are you?" EVERYDAY, of course my answer is "bad" "sad"...they say typical things like "time heels all wounds" bla bla...Dont they understand i lost the love of my life?? another friend said i understand how you feel is like when i broke up with...STOP IT its not the same.

I dont like it when people tell me "you are young..." so?

And i was looking for support groups on this subject but apparently here in Peru we dont have much of that.

Tomorrow i am going to therapy for the first time..and then to pick some things from his house..