Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Hit by a Mac Truck

sugrmagnoliah

• Members
sugrmagnoliah

I'm new to the whole online support forum, so I'll try to keep my first post short and sweet.

Three years ago, August 4, 2010, my sons 'MomMom' invited me over for lunch. This was a normal occurrence and so, I happily went. She made me a tomato sandwich and we sat and laughed for a few hours. I saw absolutely nothing wrong in her demeanor or anything of the sort. It was a Wednesday and she was going to get my oldest son the following day and kind of sent me along my way because she had to go grocery shopping and it was about to rain. She hated driving in the rain, so I didn't think twice about it and said my normal "I love you, thank you for helping me so much" good-bye and headed home. An hour later, her husband was calling me asking if I'd heard from her. Barb was her name. He said he couldn't get a hold of her and asked me to try. At this point, it was raining cats and dogs and no one could reach her, so we all started worrying. Long story short, an hour after I left, she borrowed her daughters car and drove it to a back road in her neighborhood and took her life. Shot herself in the head. I get a knot in my throat and feel sick to my stomach just typing it. I don't understand!! The police were able to 'ping' her cell phone and they were told that her signal was being picked up within a two mile radius of her home, so her husband drove around in his truck looking -- and her children, her son (my sons father) and her daughter, went driving around in his car. Her son was the one who found her. I feel so god awful for him, my heart is just completely shattered. He's never been the same.