Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

I don't even know what to do

Kennakayleejo

• Members
Kennakayleejo

I don't even know what to say right now... I can't sleep, I can't stop thinking about my baby girl.... I just want her back, she's my life

• Members
mybeautifulgirl

Hello Kennakayleejo, I am sorry for your loss. You have come to a haven where you thoughts can be expressed without judgement. There are many here who have been here a lot longer than myself and can offer so much more than I can. I do have an understanding of your how you must be feeling. I lost my beautiful girl when a medical procedure went wrong in July last year so I am a newbie as well. My thoughts are constantly reliving the past when we were together. Tears seem to come often, being just below the surface.

When you are able please tell us of your daughter, she certainly looks so pretty. Take good care of yourself , our prayers and thoughts are with you. Jan

• Members

I am so sorry for your loss.  The extreme pain of your loss can be so devastating, overwhelming and unreal.  You have found a good safe place where you can say anything and we all understand.  I'm wondering if you have looked for a local The Compassionate Friends chapter?  I found out about this support group a few months after my son died and find the support there so helpful in addition to the wonderful people on this forum.  I remember being so lost and wanting to know if what I feel or how I react or not react to people and things was/is "normal".  The support of others who have lost a child are the only ones who really can give the support and understanding for this.  Personally I struggled a lot because my friends just couldn't relate and as much as they wanted to help - they couldn't and didn't because, thankfully, this is something that they can't fathom.