Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Newby

Carolgee

• Members

I am not sure what I am doing. I just know I woke up at 3 am again, and I just don't want to be here anymore. My friends and family are apalled to see me like this. It has been 13 years since my son died. I was a single mom with two younger children to take care of. I have had fibromyalgia since 1994, but managed to deal with it, and then after losing my son, I kept working, but it put an extreme stress on my body. I am an RN and as of last year finally faced the fact I could no longer work. So now I am disabled and I feel like everything has just snowballed. I have given up on life. I barely leave the house, I have isolated myself from my friends and family and I just want it to be over. I am too much of a chicken to commit suicide, plus I would never do that to my family. Ok well that is me and this is the first time I have tried this, so hope I didn't exceed any word limit.

• Members

Dear carolgee, i am new to this site also, except for 1 post that i posted to another writer. I myself havent lost a child but just 1 week ago i did lose my heart in losing my mother. I dont know if you have a specific faith or not but i am a christian, and i too am disabled, so i just wanted to give you some encouragement and let you know there is a better day coming if you just trust in the lord Jesus and ask him to forgive you of your sins. Like i told the other person it is not going to be easy but a better day will come if you just put your trust in Jesus. I too know the sting that losing the one you love most brings, because like i said i just lost my mom 1 week ago, and sometimes like all humans, i get weak and dont want to go on without my mom, but i know from losing my dad and my grandparents also, that like the lord says, this too shall pass. I encourage you to go and find a good church and also reach out to others in need of help, because i know personally that this does help. I pray that God will give yo