Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

This is so hard...: (

Mrs_T23

• Members

I'm new to this and it's very hard to share my story with strangers but I can't talk to anyone without them telling me to let it go. I lost the love of my life almost 2 months ago to a car accident, we would have been married a year in October. This man made me feel like I could take on the world, that I was the most beautiful person he had ever seen, i felt butterflies everytime i kissed him and he loved my girls like they were his own, what I thought was a once in a lifetime kind of love. The day after he died my family and I traveled 6 hours to town where he wrecked, to make arrangement and fill out paperwork. We were told to come back to the funeral home in an hour to view him, in the meantime I was given his belongings they found at the site, one of them being his cell phone. I of course looked at it to see his last text, last call. When the wind was knocked out of me to find he was planning on having a woman meet him the next night to share a hotel room, among other things like disgusting naked pictures. I was beyond devastated, angry and so confused. Two days later to find out I was pregnant with our first child that we had been praying for for almost a year. I'm so angry and hurt by what he was doing, it's been hard to accept the part of him I didn't know about and grieve losing the man I loved more than anyone.

• Members

So sorry you are going through all this, I'm glad you came here, and hope that being here and being able to share helps. Try the chatroom too, while you are around, if you feel like talking in real time with someone. Please take care of yourself, and I am sorry to hear about your loss.

• Members

I'm really sorry to hear about your loss, and about the complicating circumstances. I wish you the best in dealing with it, and I hope that you can come to some sense of peace with it.

• Members
MissingDaniel