Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Good Days and Bad Days

lossingfaith

• Members
lossingfaith

Hi everyone I'm new at all this. But I've come to relize I have got to find some help somewhere. In August of 2010 I lost my dad to a long battle of leukemia. The same month just weeks before he pasted away my mom was diagnosised with stage 4 colon cancer. As if that wasnt enough I found out I was pregant the next month.

So in a matter of months my life was turned upside down. In May of 2011 my first child was born and in December 2011 my mom lost her battle with colon cancer. Throughout this whole process my husband and I stepped up to take care of mom. We moved in with her just months after she was diagnosed.

I'm only 25 and right now it seems that each day brings a new battle of emotions. It seems that as soon as I feel like i'm on the right track something happens and back to square one. I have read up on all the stages of grief and I seem to have been thru several of them multiuple times. Im just want to know when its going to stop.

I have a twin sister and she seems to be having the same problem I am. How do you make it stop or will it ever stop?

Lost and Confused

• Members