Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost Mother

Snb357

• Members

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here so Hi! I signed up to this forum as It was 16 years yesterday since I lost my mum.

Im 26 years old and was hard for me to understand what happened but as I grew older it became so much harder and this looked like a great site for help and support!

Look forward to chatting to other people who have experienced the same and hoping I can help just a little bit!

• Members

I'm sorry to hear that you lost your mom so young. This goes to show that we spend our whole lives getting through. I'm sure you will find some support here. I encourage you to read books about after this life and possibly find a support group near you. I reccommend,"Embraced By The Light," by Betty J Eadie. Blessings

• Members

I am so sorry to hear about your mom. That must have been really hard to not have her in your life as you grew up. Welcome to the group. I just lost my dad a little while ago but it has really helped being able to talk with others going through the same things. I don't find it getting too much easier as time goes by, did it get better for you? If so how long did it take until the crying finally stopped? I am having a hard time with that part. I look forward to talking to you.

Karebear

• Members
BreathofAngel

Very warm greetings Pointer7,

WELCOME to our forums and I am glad that you have found us. I am very sorry for the physical loss of your dear Mother. Many of us have experienced such loss here and I hope you find a certain degree of comfort in visiting with us whenever you would like and to post and respond to postings. We are good listeners who have experienced a loss thus, we truly understand the nature of the hurt involved.