Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

what the hell happened in my life?

inretrospect

• Members

Hey everyone, this is my first time ever posting and opening out to the grieving world.

Right now I'm trying to connect with people who share similar circumstances hoping to feel less alone in this everyday fight to stay alive. Lately...I have been feeling that all is lost, depressed, sleeping all the time, listening to melodramatic music, thoughts of suicide but not planning to actually do it while getting stuck in this conundrum of what to believe is the right thing to do anymore(confusion). What's frustrating is that I have been through this cycle many times in my life. Only getting worse everytime I reach rock bottom. The thought always lingers in the back of my mind that the end is near no matter what my next life choice comes to mind. I just truly want to close up shop most days. I lose meaning in my life and understand there are hundreds of people who have it worse and I'm just so selfish and ashamed that I feel and think about it. The only thing that is holding me up right now is my best friend and some anti-depressants. I'm not really sure where to start but it's time to heal some life wounds and share my struggle and hopefully make some kind of connections.