Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

i just don't understand.

Sonni Letner

• Members
Sonni Letner

I'm new to this, and although on December 23 it will be a year that my sister has been gone, I'm still having problems like I was when I watched her suffer. My sister Cierra was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer the day after we got back from Florida last year. As some of you may know Esophageal Cancer is usually found in people over the age of fifty, and also normally found in men. But my sister Cierra was 19 so it really came as a shock to us. After getting the news that my sister had cancer, she only lived five short months. It is mainly hard on me because she was the only sister I had. Thoughts like "I'll never be an aunt." "I'll never have that sister bond again." or "I'll never have just another simple argument with her." I know that things happen for a reason, and God has a purpose for everything, and though we may not understand, he knows exactly what he is doing. I just can't help but wonder what it would be like if she were here, or how I am going to live my life without her here. I'm only 16 and it just seems so unfair that I have to grow up without my big sister.

• Members
josephtmacgregor

Dear Sonni,