Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Sent here by a friend...

illumination

• Members
illumination

This is my first time here...I lost my son just 10 days ago...I struggle with ups and downs...So many things to do...everything reminding me of his laugh or smile..

He was a wonderful person that struggled with a terrible demon...He tried so hard to conquer...I think God knew he wasn't going to win and took him home...This does give me some since of peace...

My biggest struggle is the guilt...was there more that I could do??

I also struggle with the fact that I found my beautiful boy...cold and unmoving...

He just looked asleep...I moved his hands and they were so cold...Then I saw his face and the blue...it haunts me...

But I know I will overcome...

He walks with god, he walks with angels..

He walks with family and friends he has so muched missed...

God knows the plan...we must follow...I must accept..

Thanks for letting me write this...it helps...

illumination

• Members

I am so very, very sorry for the loss of your precious son...please know that you have found a wonderful, caring, loving and supportive group of people here at BI.  Thge pain you feel is felt by all here, and all here will be with you whenever you need us.  Please feel free to come here anytime, to talk, to cry, to rant, or to remember.  We are all walking this sad journey, and we are all aware of the pain we all feel...please know, that even though it is very difficult for you to comprehend this now, so very soon in your journey, while the pain is so very raw and gut-wrenching, but it will eventually soften...over time, we don't know how long, it is different for everyone, but it does soften over time and one day you will notice, that you are able to catch your breath a little more often, for a little longer, and one day you will even find yourself with a smile, remembering.