Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost my beautiful Son to Fentanyl Poisoning 😭

Cindy Tenney

• Members
Mason’s Mom

Cindy,  so sorry for your loss.  I have been coming here for 5 years since I lost my son.We have an active group Loss of an adult Child.  I encourage you to join us.  There are parents at different stages of grief,  many of them have helped me along the way and have a genuine understanding of our pain.

• Hugs 1

• Members
Cindy Tenney

Thank you so much 

• Members

I lost my daughter to fentanyl poisoning last New Years Eve. Six months later, and I’m still walking around in a fog. 

• Hugs 1

• Members

I do not know why the US govt doesn't do something about the cartels providing this.  These drugs look like oxycodone 30.  My son had been in the hospital and was dischagred too soon without any pain meds.  I went to mexico and got some for him.  Turns out they were fentanyl.  THey sell them at pharmacies in absolutely perfect copies of percocet or oxycodone bottles, and the pills are identical.  I gave them to him and he took one- and he said "these are not percocet ====these are weird and make me sleep".  He died several days later and on the toxicology he had fentanyl in his system--not enough to kill him but now I knew that it was what those drugs were.  HOw sinister and cunning is that?  He had a tolerance to narcotices, but what if he didn't?  He died in December 2022- its still painful.  Just know this was not your fault.  He knew better, and he shouldn't have been taking pills but he didn't know.  Its the Mexican cartels fault and the governement officials who are paid off to let this stuff come herre.   Tell me more aobut your son---how old, what are your best memories?  

• Sad 1

• Members