Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

I am new to this..... not somewhere I wanted to be

logansmom

• Members

I never knew a forum like this existed. I am approaching the year mark of my sons accident. I am stumbling for words because this is the first time I have mentioned my story. My three sons were in a car accident on February 24, 2007. My 18 yr old was driving. My 12 year old twins were passengers. While I am so grateful for the two that survived. I think I am just now realizing I no longer have Logan. I have been so busy keeping my mind on the positive, trying to help my other two to recover that now that they are "ok" and "will be fine", I think it's just hit me- I don't use the "d" word. It just doesn't seem real. MOMOF4- I read your entry and was jolted by the similarities. How do we do this?

• Members

I am so sorry that you  need to be here on this forum.  I too know the heart break of losing a son.  I lost my Joshua last July in a swimming accident.  He would have been 11 last September and was my oldest.  I also have been working on helping my l/c cope with such a tragedy.   We are here and understand what you are going through if you want to come and talk.

Sal

• Members

Logan and Christian were to be 13 in September. It was Chrisitan's first birthday by himself. My oldest son's name is Joshua. I always believe that was a strong leader name. I am so sorry for you too. What is his story? I hate this position that we are in. Not to be too nosey but I notice you signed is "Sal". My name is Sally. I was just curious.

• Members

Logansmom - Losing child is something no one can prepare you for nor offer you a magical answer to ease the pain.

To have your other sons involved in the accident serves only to compound the loss.