Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost my fiance

jwielg1017

• Members

I'm new to this. New to support groups, or online forums regarding loss.

In September 2011, I lost my fiance Mike to brain cancer. We were together for 6 years, and Dec. 23, 2011 would have made our 1 year engagment anniversary. I guess I joined this, to see how everyone in a situation like mine deals with this loss. Sometimes I feel alone, angry, empty, feels like i'm going nuts! Sometimes it's like I know he's gone, yet some how I feel like this is just not possible. He can't be gone. This isn't how my life was suppose to turn out, not my life, not his life.

All the things I would stress about,

taking him to doctors, giving him his medicine, MRI after MRI, surgery, insurance, seeing him struggle with speech impairment. I would give anything to do all those things again, just to have him back, but is that me being selfish? How could I want all of that knowing how much he suffered?

Is there anyone out there that can relate? If so, I'd love to know how you get through each day.

• Members

In September 2011, I lost my fiance Mike to brain cancer. We were together for 6 years, and Dec. 23, 2011 would have made our 1 year engagment anniversary. I guess I joined this, to see how everyone in a situation like mine deals with this loss. Sometimes I feel alone, angry, empty, feels like i'm going nuts! Sometimes it's like I know he's gone, yet some how I feel like this is just not possible. He can't be gone. This isn't how my life was suppose to turn out, not my life, not his life.

taking him to doctors, giving him his medicine, MRI after MRI, surgery, insurance, seeing him struggle with speech impairment. I would give anything to do all those things again, just to have him back, but is that me being selfish? How could I want all of that knowing how much he suffered?

Is there anyone out there that can relate? If so, I'd love to know how you get through each day.