Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Struggling newbie

whatami

• Members

Ok i'm new to this. I've read some of your stories/post and feel like my grief is nothing compared to what most of you are going through. But i just feel so hopeless right now and struggling majorly so thought i'd do a post for a little help. I met a lovely guy at the end of July this year. The first night we met he asked for my number. He started texting me everyday and phoning. We dated for a month and then were boyfriend and girlfriend for approx 6 weeks. He had plans for the two of us next summer, he told me i was special, he begged me to meet his family. But then out of the blue about 7 weeks ago he came round and we broke up, he wouldnt give me a reason. I let him leave, i wasn't nasty but just a little angry. I was so stubborn and so decided not to text or phone him. Just over a week after the split, he was killed instantly in a car crash. I'm absolutely heartbroken. I know i didn't know him for long but i was his girlfriend. I struggled with the breakup now its hit me i'm having to deal with his death now. What i'm finding hardest is the last time i saw him was when we broke up and there is nothing i can do about it. Its killing me that that is my last memory of him and i can't change it!! And then i spoke to one of his best friends and she had said that after we split he had told her that he didnt feel relieved like he thought he should have, he really didnt want to hurt me, he wasnt sure that he'd ever find someone as nice and kind as me (his words!) and he said 'i think i might have made a mistake'. She told him to wait two weeks and then if he felt the same to contact me, maybe i would take him back. That two weeks would have been 4 days after the accident. I can't cope with the what ifs. I know eventually i will get over it all and hopefully meet someone else but need a little help for how to deal with it just now. Any input would be appreciated xxx

• Members