Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Losing my mom is wrecking my life.

Flwildflower

• Members

My mom was killed in February. Motor versus pedestrian accident. I am so lost and angry now that it's affecting my life. She was a Healthcare provider and she have her all the the people in our community.. she didnt deserve what happened to her, she should have been an old woman warm in her bed. Im angry at the kid who did it (16yo) even thought I'm sure he's traumatized by it too, I'm angry at the hosptial because they didnt help her even when they knew she was having back problems - thats the only reason she was in the parking lot where she was (trying to park as close as possible). I feel so bad for my father, they'd been married 48 years when she died. He keeps trying to say well gwt through this and she's still with us but I can feel that way. The moat important person in my life is gone and I just cant figure out how im supposed to live with it. Im a nurse but haven't even working much because my ability to be patient with people is all but gone. My doctor put me on mood elevators but they haven't helped. I literally messed up a family trip this weekend, ot started on my birthday - my first one without her.. All I wanted all weekend was to come home and be alone. That's all I do lately, be alone. I stay home and so projects around my house.. I don't go out, I don't socialize.. nothing much gives me any sort of feeling of happiness. I don't know what to do or where to go... so I'm here. Maybe talking to strangers will help, I don't know.

• Like 1
  • Hugs 1

• Members

Dear Flwildflower,