Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Long term goal

Bill V

• Members

One of my goals is to find a partner to share my life with and I though finding a widow would be a good match as she would know what I went through as well as me knowing what she went through. I may have to rethink that idea as I have noticed most widows don’t want another partner. Now that leaves divorces and never married women. I fear dating someone my age that has never been married. Now only divorced is left, so if the man left her does she hold resentment against men, if she left him is she hard to please? Plus I read women don’t want to date widowed men. I might be single the rest of my life.  But maybe I’m over thinking this whole thing. 

• Like 1

• Members

@foreverhis No I’m not in the market for a partner now, I know I have more grieving to do. I just read a lot and my mind it always going. My background it technical but not a technical as you, I worked as an electronics technician all my adult life and even though I’m retired I still enjoy electronics, always working on projects also love restoring old tube type radios. 

But I do know I need time, today I was going through some of my wife’s things, I can only do this for a short time before I’m stresses out or crying then I stop and do something else. Tomorrow I’m back to yard work, spring has come here way to early. I do love RVing and it’s not as much fun by yourself and when you’re the only single one in your camping group that sucks too. So I do have long term goals but I also understand I need time to grieve and find the new me. 

• Like 4

• Moderators