Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

A Goodbye Never Said - I miss my Dad

IggyMommy13

• Members

Dear IggyMommy13,

Everything you have written resonates with me and many others. You're dad sounds like an amazing man. Life is so unfair and I wish it wasn't so.

We are thinking of you.

• Members
Tinamissesdad37

I feel the exact same. I lost my father a few days ago to covid. He was 57 and alone in that hospital for two weeks. What I would do to have been there by his side. Just know your father knows that you would have been there if you could and at the end of the day he is happy you are healthy. He is in a better place and will one day see you again. Don’t you worry. 

• Hugs 1

• Members

I am new here, but I just wanted to say I was very touched by the story of your dad appreciating the does.  He does sound like a wonderful man.  I work in a hospital, and the no visitors thing is heartbreaking.  I was also moved by your paragraph at the end, talking directly to your dad.  I believe he heard you. 

• Like 1

• Members

Hi, I can’t believe this is the first post I came across. I lost my father very recently too, he went into hospital with an infection (sepsis). But it slowly affected everything. After 2 operations his heart and kidneys suffered too much. I wasn’t allowed to see him but I managed to sneak in to see him one morning. He looked scared but was so happy to see me. I am so so sad I wasn’t able to stay with him and help him whilst he struggled in the night. He had a heart attack the following night. I am totally heartbroken. I am only 36 years old and I have no idea how to do the rest of my life without him. My children are so young they won’t remember him and they adored each other so much. I am totally lost without him. 
I am so sorry you are going through this too. It’s the worst pain. I get flashbacks just worrying if he was scared and I’m so upset our family were not with him. It’s just awful. 

• Members