Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

The "Struggle Is Real" doesn't come close!!

TattooedJess414

• Members
TattooedJess414

Hello, 

I'm new to this online support group thing. So I want to start by saying a little about myself/life. I'm the mother to 3 beautiful babies. 16, 13, and 10. I'm also struggling with addiction, Depression, Anxiety, and BDD (Body Dysmorphic Disorder). I'm also struggling tremendously with the passing of my Fiancé. May 14th 2020 is the day the decision was made to take him off Life support. Going back a few days.....

May 8, 2020 My Fiancé "Eddie" left our home to go to his appt with his doctor which was mandatory every 2 weeks in order to continue his medication for Suboxone. For those who don't know, Suboxone is a disgusting medication that is proscribed to Heroin Addicts. I say disgusting because it's handed out by Doctors like it's candy. Not to mention that it's just as addicting as the drug its trying to replace. Eddie had been using opiates for 10+ years before FINALLY becoming 34 days sober!! This was the longest he had gone consecutively without Heroin in that many years. I couldn't begin to ever explain just how proud I was of him!! And to see how proud he was of himself was worth the world wrapped in Gold! He was such a different guy, confident, proud, determined, and all around just happier.