Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Saved some wild cats and now feel i shouldn't have

JillSandwich

• Members
JillSandwich

Hello folks. It's been one hell of a day but I feel its best to probably start at the beginning.

Last year I used to work in a garage with a car park full of old beat up and scrap cars. One of these write offs was a camper van which suddenly one day became the home to 3 wee pure black stray cats. They weren't exactly kittens but maybe about 9, 10 weeks old.  I think they belonged to the farmer who stayed near by because he had a black cat that used to kick about, but he refused to take any responsibility of them saying "there wild cats now". Yeah, I understand that you get wild cats, but these wee guys were staying in a car park with lots of traffic flying past. It didn't sit well with me as the weather was just getting worse and the condition they were living in was really bad with smashed glass and engine oil everywhere, so I decided that I wanted to step in and rescue them. I should have just called the cats protection league to come out and get them, but I didn't want to see them getting split up. I live alone in my flat so didn't see any reason not to give it a shot.