Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

simply resource shares

Sunflower2

• Members

These are simply a share.  Some may find some meaning in them others may not.  A couple of colleagues had passed these on to me that they have found helpful with some of their clients.  I did a scan before deciding to share and as in anything only you can decide.  I am no longer actively practicing. With that being said I haven't used these as a hands on resource in an ongoing practice. 

https://onefitwidow.com/     

you can access this way or if you are on Facebook search One Fit Widow

I did read one article: Stifled Grief.  

Not any of this is new to any of you but I did appreciate her presentation.

Lastly it has been debated often in this forum: The stages of grief.  I think we all know grief is not linear.

David Kessler has published a new book "Finding Meaning:  The Sixth Stage of Grief.  

I studied under teachers who were students of Kubler Ross.  I was never taught that these stages were linear nor that everyone will experience each stage.  As with anything teachers, students, followers can misinterpret the initial substance of written/verbal shares.

I am reading this book.  Did my career experience and knowledge make my grief any easier?  No.  Grief is one "hot mess" for everyone. 

I decided to take on this read because I now ask myself this question a lot!   "How do I find meaning after experiencing what I experienced for 35 years."  My life was full on all levels.

We were interdependent yet dependent.  The interdependent was the uniqueness of us.  That aspect took work, trust, respect and understanding. Yet we did it! We were tagged as "water and oil that blended beautifully" by those that grew up with us and by those who knew us in later years.