Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Lost my dad an year ago

Vaishnavi

• Members

I am a medical student  and I lost my dad on 23rd april ,2017. It was all a horrible night , a night which brings tear to my eyes everytime i think of it. He was a healthy man just 42. He used to love me and my lill sis alot.   He died in a sudden cardiac arrest. We were devastated.  I didnt know what to do then. The whole night we ran from one hospital to other but cudnt help. I saw everything in front of my eyes. Till the ver last moment I knew he will survive but dont know what happened. I'm ruined. Have become emotionally very weak. 

I always used to study and that day when he got admitted for saline drip as he was feeling dehydrated I was busy studying thinking tht its just a drip he'll be back. But who knew it was the last time. Althought i went to see him he sent me back saying he is fine and I should go back as my exams were 13 days away.

And then that very night mummy called me saying papa is very serious come as soon as u can. We went running and he was not conscious. I cudnt collect the courage to go and watch doctors treating him. I stood outside the room weeping as loud as i cud. My heart was beating as it will blast in a minute. 

I am so guilty of everything. I cudnt share my feeling to him. I cudnt say how much i love him. I hate my nature of being shy and unexpressive. I cud not tell him anything. I still cant beleive ill never be able to see him again. He always wanted me to be a doctor.  The exam that was 13 days away i didnt want to take it but my grandmother forced me. I passed it anyhow and have completed my 1st year MBBS. I wish he was here. He cud see me doing this. I wish he knew how nuch we need him. I love u papa. I love you so much. I cudnt tell you but you meant everything to me. Ive still not recovered and will never be able to be. I love you and cant believe you are gone...forever...

• Members
Nicole-my grief journey

Dear V,