Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

His first bday in heaven

Jenn4

• Members

I wish I was an eloquent writer who could express in words the emotions and love I have for this man who taught me so much about love, patience and sacrifice. 

Today would have been my boyfriend’s 41st bday and as I sit on my bed debating on if I have the energy to get myself going I can’t help but to wonder what he’s doing. Do they have birthday parties up in heaven? His first bday in heaven... which is also the 13th anniversary of my Dad’s passing. When I first met my BF and realized he was born the same day as the anniversary of my Dad’s passing I wondered how I could celebrate with him on a day I was normally sad. I learned to be happy on his bday because even though I was sad, I was able to celebrate the bday of the man I loved.

Today I’m extra sad. 

Today, I sit on my bed deciding if I could just cancel today and stay in bed until the day passes on. I guess this is also another “occasion” I have to get used to being without him.

Happy Bday my angel. 

• Members

Jenn4, It's so beautiful that you can find strength and comfort to pen out your feelings and emotions.  I will be thinking about you today.

• Members

Thank you Azipod.

This forum is where I turn to when I need to express how I feel and know that every person reading it has gone through, going through, or will go through the same things I do. 

It’s a sad comfort.

• Members
5 hours ago, Jenn4 said:

I wish I was an eloquent writer who could express in words the emotions and love I have for this man who taught me so much about love, patience and sacrifice. 

You express your love so eloquently!  When we reflect we understand in greater depth how they have blessed us in so many ways!  We miss them deeply but they are with us and because of them we will continue to honor their presence while acknowledging their absence. Your love for him and your admiration will continue to grow...deeper.

• Members