Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Max is gone, and I can’t cope with it...

Julindres

• Members

My parents took an economic blow and had to move. We live in Florida and renting a cheap place is impossible if you have a big dog, nobody accepts them. I tried like crazy to even find someone to take him but no one could which made me very angry. On July 23 we had to put him to sleep. And it broke my heart harder than I thought it ever would. I’m a student and only have a part time job so I could not take him nor help my parents. I’m an introvert and my wonderful Maxi was my best friend. Through all my troubles and struggles he was there every second, he was 12.  Even when he was alive I couldn’t wait to get home to hug him and kiss him and even sing songs I made for him. And now, he is just not there, and even if I searched the universe he is not here anymore. I can’t cope with it, the sadness is killing me, I lost all my appetite and will to do anything. I’m a very closed up person so I don’t really have anybody to talk to about it...I just can’t cope with it. I love him so much 

B0F07A9F-352B-4A68-BDD9-AD971B8A9434.jpeg

• Members

What a beautiful, lovely and kind dog. I am so sorry for your Loss. How sad I am to learn of what you had to go through - if I understood correctly you decided to euthanize your dog because he could not be placed somewhere else? This is just so hard I cannot imagine how you must be feeling Julindres nor can I think of much to say to comfort you at this moment, forgive me. Just sending my love and say you are not alone. There others here who have experienced your grief and you will hear from more people who care.

• Members