Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Where do I start....

Just here

• Members

I’m new to this but thought it might help. I just recently lost my best friend, partner in crime, lover, and second half. It’s still so new I don’t know if I even know yet. Know how to feel, what happened, or how I’m going to live with out him. I feel like we were connected on a level that I can’t explain. We told each other everything, had a future plan, and a life together. First I will start by saying I don’t know how I feel. One moment I’m sad and the next just sitting here numb. I don’t know what to do and don’t have that much support. I have amazing friends but all I can think about is my best friend who was always there when I needed him and now I have no one. How can he be taken away from me after we just got started on being happy? It’s not fair that I’m left here with so many unanswered questions. How can I go on? How can I go back to work and act like it’s ok when’s it’s not? I have so many thoughts and questions and just want my best friend back!

• Members