Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Dont know where to start

btmetz1218

• Members

I dont know where this message will end up, this is my first time doing anything like this, and I am not all that good on the computer. So if this does get posted I will need some advice to help me along here. Thanks for the post I have read so far. My name is Brian and I just recently lost my 28 year old son on Augest 7th 2010. He was living in Florida with his fiance, ya, he recently proposed and was suppose to have been married in April of 2011. He also just turned 28 on the 27th of July. My wife, (not his mother), had moved from Florida to the middle-east almost 1 year prior to his death. My daughter, 20 years of age had just came out from California to spend a few weeks with her brother and his fiance to help with wedding invitations. The seconed night, Alexis,(my daughter) was there, they were all hanging out and having fun, we all got on skype and laughed and everything seemed good. They all went to sleep that night and Alexis and Steph found him dead the next morning. The cause of death was Zanx and possibly mixed with other medication just stopped his heart. That just sucked the life right out of me. My wife Sarah and I have been clean for over 8 years now and Brian Jr. (my son), his fiance also has been clean for about the same. This is what makes this whole thing really twisted. I understand, he made the decision to take those pills and there is no one to blame. My wife, Steph,(fiance), and myself have been going to NA meetings and at one point my son was going and had a couple of years clean. He got his own place and a dog, then came a room mate, and thats when stopped going to meetings and had relapsed. He tried to keep it a secret because he did not want Steph or me to know. But his mother and sister knew, when he would go back to Cali.to visit he went by his self a few times and when his mother,(Linda) would come to Florida he would make sure that they had thier al