Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

First Post - Recent Loss of Only Sibling

llamas

• Members

This is my first time posting and I am struggling. My only sibling passed a few short weeks ago. Thought I would check in for support. 

• Members
missingmybrother_

I lost my only sibling a few weeks ago. I am so sorry that you are going through the same thing. 

My brother was my best friend in the world. I have no idea what I will do and how to move forward. Thinking about how much my life has changed, for the worse, forever... it's too much. And I feel like people aren't recognizing how painful it is to lose a sibling, especially when you've only got one. The devastation is tremendous.

I am here, struggling too. 

• Members
Nicole-my grief journey

Llamas,

I am so sorry for your loss. I know that alot of people say that, but please know that mine comes from a place of k knowing what it is like to lose a sibling. We are here. We care. I am also struggling. I want to call my brother. I want him here. We were two years apart and my life was so intertwined with him. It feels like a loss of identity and it’s so painful to know that  I will never see him, hug him, or make more memories together. He had nicknames for me that I’ll never hear again. Now I’m the only one to remember our inside jokes and all of the things that we shared together. I don’t want my post to be about me, I just want to share some of the thoughts in case you are feeling any of them too. I want you to know this is a safe soace to share anything and everything you are feeling. Grief such uncharted territory. My thoughts are with you.

hugs,

Nicole

• Members

Dear llamas,

I am very sorry for your loss. I know the pain and sorrow is great. Please know you are not alone and we are here with you.

Thinking of you. Sending all my thoughts and prayers.

• Members
On 4/13/2019 at 1:35 PM, missingmybrother_ said: