Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Reaching out...

kapoentje

• Members

I'm going to post before I lose my courage once again. I've been roaming around this website since September of 2008, when my father came to my home under the care of hospice, with me being his primary caregiver until he would pass from his very long and painful battle with cancer. Damn cancer anyway. I hate it!!

I was extremely close to my father and I didn't think he was going to die.. maybe I just didn't want to see it..

My father passed away in front of my eyes on September 20, 2008. I miss him every second.. every thought, every move every breath, everything.. =(

He seemed at peace but I know he never wanted to give in.. it really shredded my heart and soul to lose this man. I can't move on and I'm stuffing my feelings as much as possible.. I know it's unhealthy but I feel like I'm going to completely lose it when I give in.. for some reason I can't make myself get to see someone.. I'm becoming paranoid and I am absolutely convinced that my loving & supportive husband is cheating on me or has, or is going to or is just plain going to leave.. and it's illogical in my emotions (my gut says that's crazy) but my nonsensical brain is winning the fight and I don't understand if it's because I feel so abandoned by my father's death.. I MISS HIM SO MUCH I just wish he'd come back.. I would do anything anything anything just please... there just aren't the words to describe this guttural vomiting grief inside of me

• Members

I'm so sorry for the loss of your Dad.........it is amazing you could give him that last gift of being there for him in such a big way  at the end- I'm sure he loved you so much!