Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Grieving & Mourning — The Process

nicksdad

• Members

First, I am by NO means an expert in this area. I actually probably would not want to be an expert due to I can't imagine the experiences one would have to have in order to be classified as one. I think most of us have gone thru and are going thru enough of our own that we would not relish anymore....

With that said I have written an article on "Grieving & Mourning"...mainly thru the way I see it (at least as of now)...Feel free to read it and you can comment at the end if you'd like.

Here it is: "Grieving & Mourning"

Dan

NicksDad

• Members

Dan  Nick's Dad,

I read your article and I could not have said it better myself.

At my job as a Quality Assurance Engineer, Lead Auditor for an Aerospace company, I write many technical papers and am also on the staff for the company newspaper.

The most important aspect of writting a good article is the flow.  Do my eyes move easily from word to word; Do I undersatnd what is being said or do I have to re-read.

You are awesome.  I did have to slow down at some areas, but that was to undersatnd how I feel in-relation to you.

For me, the mention of "Days" in the article can change to weeks and even months.  I am 8 months into this and sometimes it still feel like it was yesterday.

I loved it.  "Things" do happen.  Boy's do stupid things and sometimes, as in my case, that leads to their death and my "Changed" life.

Colleen  Brian's Mother Forever

• Members

I agree with Colleen it was a good article.  I am actually a Grief and Bereavement Counsellor, but for children although I do counsel adults as well.