Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Sorry I am new to this

Steve s mom

• Members

I just found this site recently .i lost my son Stephen 2 years ago 11-14.he was 29 .he died suddenly and unexpectedly and I still can't understand why.it seems like yesterday he was here with me .i still think this is all some bad dream and he will wake me up at 5am to go out to breakfast .like he always did and it made me so mad.i always used to tell him it,s too early ,leave me alone till later.now god I wish he would just come back and do that again.i didn't realize what a wonderful treasure he was then. I always thought there would be tomorrow ,now there are none.

Even tho he was grown he was still very much mommies boy.he was finishing up his degree in college so he lived at home untill just a month before he died.he would help me take care of his grand mom my mother who lived with us.he helped me with animal rescue work I did.he spent every weekend even his last day getting up early and helping me take cats to the clinic ,most boys his age were sleeping in...

I saw him everyday even after he moved out only a few miles away.he called me constantly sometimes for nothing just to say I love you.i can't tell you how many times I told him don't call me now I,m working or busy ...I,ll call you later.now I wish so much that phone would ring.he always said I love you every time he said goodbye on the phone or anytime he was leaving.i wish I,d done the same

It seems he somehow always knew his days here would be short and he wanted to be sure to always part on a good note.ever since he was little when we talked about his future he,d always say I,m not going to love to be 40. I,d just laugh and tell him he was silly.on his 29 th birthday we didn't do anything really special ,we planned to all go away ome where nice for his 30 th next year.he said that day kind of sadly

I won't be here on my 30th birthday. I said why are you going some where with your friends instead without me.