Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Loss of fiancé in May 2013

Austykatie

• Members

Hi- I'm new to that site. I lost my fiancé may 17 2013 in a car accident. I was in the car and had to be on life support for 1 month. I am so lonely without him. I don't know what to do... I miss him. My best friend. My partner. I just have no energy. I'm recovering from the accident but harder is emotionally.

• Guests

First off Tina, I am so sorry for your loss. I'm glad you found your way here. Its a good place to vent, cry, share and talk with good people who have also suffered loss similar to yours. Feeling lost is quite common and also lack of energy. Try to keep up regular good health habits, although it may be hard to do that. It is for me. It is fresh and raw, it will take time. I hate that part, but it is the only way. There are no magical potions that can heal us from our emotional wounds.

My heart and thoughts go out to you. Come back here often. Read the experiences of others, some of them may help you on your journey.

May peace find us all.

With high regard,

Ern

• Members

Tina,

I am also new to this site, and new to the unbelievable reality of losing a partner. My husband passed away 5 weeks ago, on a regular day together... But within a few moments he was gone. He had an aortic dissection, my efforts of CPR or that of the paramedics could not save him. He was 34, I am 31.

I felt compelled to respond to your post because I know the feelings you described. I am experiencing a similar loss. I have no words of wisdom to share with you. I just want you to know I'm here too, I'm hurting too, I also don't know how to live life without my partner. You aren't alone.

Emily

• Members