Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

just can't get over losing my dad

roysgirl59

• Members
roysgirl59

i am brand new to both this site and the cyber world as a whole. i've never posted anywhere. i lost my dad after a very long illness on july 11, 2004. i left my job of 12 years to devote myself entirely to his care as my mom has an anger and abuse problem, i knew i wanted to be there to see to his care. i witnessed so many difficult heartbreaking things that were happening to such a truly wonderful man (please dont ask why werent these things reported to authorities, my parents had been together over 50 years and he always had a loyalty to her that i have never quite understood). i think what i am having the most trouble with (beyond questioning myself as to not going against my dad and reporting my mom against his wishes) is there is nothing left. my 26 year old daughter never wants children, the rest of my family is gone, i had a breakdown after the loss of my dad and can barely get myself thru the day much less go back to work (also the dr has never released me so i can go back to work, he simply writes me scripts for antidepressants. please if anyone has any words of wisdom that i might be able to wrap my brain around and find some kind of strength in please reply.

• Members
jackiewitter

roysgirl59,