Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

chelsea

• Members

So im new to this gonna give it a try and see if it helps. My name is Chelsea and im 21 when I was 18 I met my boyfriend Stephen and shortly after that I got pregnant. We were not ready I was 18 and had my whole life ahead of me but we knew what we wanted to do we were going to keep the baby. I was 12 weeks and my doctor told us I had a misscarrige. I knew we werent ready but we would have loved and cared for our baby just as well as any other parent. After everything happened I went on the pill I figured now we can plan for a family but it didnt happen like that. A few months after starting the pill I was feeling werid and when I explained the symptoms to my friend(who just had a baby) she said take a pregnancy test. I shouldnt be worried to take a test if im on the pill but somehow I knew I was pregnant again ao I looked at the test and sure enough I was pregnant. Everyyone was excited! Then it was time to find out the sex...its a girl..the doctor had to tell me 3 timea before it actually sunk in I was gonna be a mom to a beautiful little girl named Brooklynn Marie. My mom and sister were planing my baby shower and me and Stephen were getting her room together I was one month away from my due date and some problem came along I went in for a weekly check up and my doctor stopped in mid sentence and thats when I knew something was wrong. He looked at me and Stephen and said im so so sorry but I cant hear Brooklynns heartbeat. At that point I think my heart stop beating aswell. I couldnt think or talk all I could do is cry. And on top of that I had to go to the hospital and deliver her. She was 3lb 5oz she was an angel. She looked a lot like her daddy. We had her picture taken and we said our goodbyes at the hospital the next day we had a funarel for her. I had amazing support but everyone moved on but me im stuck and I dont know what to do anymore. Me not getting over her death is ruining my relationship wit