Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

Love lost way too soon

willa16

• Members

I am new to this and am not quite sure what to expect. But I had to find a place to let out all of these feelings and heartache. I lost my boyfriend about 3 months ago and it still doesn't feel real. We had been a part of each other's lives for 10 years, since we were in middle school together. We always knew that we were it for each other, we wanted forever together and constantly talked about marriage and children. About two years ago we were told the most devistating and unbelievable news, that he had esophageal cancer. From then on I watched him face the biggest fight of his life, and in my mind I always thought that if any one could beat it, it would be him, that this is why god had made him a fighter. Usually with cancer you know when death is coming but we didn't get to have that. He was still fighting and we still had hope he would beat this horrible disease, he and I were even talking a few hours before he passed that he was going to beat this, and he even told me that if god let him, he wanted to spend everyday with me. I still don't know what happened but the call the next morning that he had collapsed and passed away will always haunt me. I felt my heart being ripped from my chest and all of our hopes and dreams, and all the dreams I wanted to fulfill for him be forever taken from us. I still don't understand this and my mind still does not like to let me believe it is real, because the moment I realize that it is real, the pain is too unbearable to take. He was and always will be the one true love of my life and I am so angry and hurt that we don't get that future we dreamed of. I am sorry to give all this detail but I am so very lost and there is no one that I know that comes close to understanding my pain and hurt.

• Members

Willa16,