Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

My son is gone

Angel'sSon

• Members

On August 15th, 2012, my 30 year old son shot himself in the head with a gun. He had a great job, a wife and beautiful baby girl, 9 months old. He had started drinking recently and never gave anyone a sign that there was anything wrong. He was my best friend. I'm really having a hard time with this. I just need to hear other stories so I can relate to.

• Members

On August 15th, 2012, my 30 year old son shot himself in the head with a gun. He had a great job, a wife and beautiful baby girl, 9 months old. He had started drinking recently and never gave anyone a sign that there was anything wrong. He was my best friend. I'm really having a hard time with this. I just need to hear other stories so I can relate to.

I don't know if I'm in the right group. I've never done this before.

• Members

Dear Angel's Son

Welcome to our Healing Board. I am so very sorry to hera of the loss of your so precious son and friend . I lost my only child, Stephen 5 years ago and this Board and the understanding compassionate people here held me and listened and understood as no one else did. I urge you to post here often Your post is not with the Adult Child secton so I suggest that you click on the Adult Child section then click "Reply " at the top and post your heart. Many will connect and oppfer there support.

My son Stephen was a memem ber of AA for over 13 years - decided he could drink and passed away as a result 3 years later I am so very sorry for your loss

Keep coming back

• Members

Dear Angel's Son