Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

My Dads Death

Haz5773

• Members

Okay so I am very new to this. My dad died on June 19, 2012 and he was 52 years old. He was perfectly healthy and there was nothing wrong with him. I just saw him two days before he died and he was fine and healthy. Then two days later my mom called me and told me my daddy wa gone. I was and still am heartbroken. My dad who had always been my protector was just gone. No warning or anything and I am still shocked. I am very upset still and I do cry much less than I did but it still doesn't seem real. I feel like its just a dream. There are times where it will hit me like when I get reminded of him and I start to cry. I have heard of the five stages of grief and it seems like we got the first one but then skipped straight to the last one. We have all accepted that he is gone and we can't bring him back. Is it normal to just accept it and not be angry. If I could get feedback I would really appreciate it.

• Members
tasteofinkx3

You must be relatively young. My dad was 51 when he died in 2007, and I was 17.