Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

my mother's death

mckathy6683

• Members
mckathy6683

i've never done this before so bear with me!! my name is kathy and i'm 29 year old. my mother passed away when i was 5 years old from colon cancer. i don't remember her or her death and honestly i never really knew alot about what went on when she passed. my father(who is remarried and lives in another state) was visiting the last couple of days and last night proceeded to tell me that she didn't just "pass away" from cancer she killed herself. she had been in alot of pain and had actually asked him to do it at one point, which of course he wouldn't. he came home from work and found her. i don't know how to describe how hearing this made me feel. i just wanted to scream. my heart breaks for her and my father who i don't think will ever get over it. he is an alcoholic and has been since her death. i know this doesn't change the fact that my mother passed but i feel that the rug has been pulled out from under me. i feel sad, angry, and i wish more than anything i could talk to her just for a minute. i guess i feel kind of ridiculous for being upset considering she's been gone for so long....

• Members

Hi Kathy,