Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

DEAD INSIDE

sorrow2012

• Members
sorrow2012

Im new to this, and apologise if i havent gone about things the correct way. I just need to get some things off my chest,whether or not anyone bothers to respond. Heres my story.... big brother was like a dad to me, a mentor and best friend. His wife died nearly two years ago, leaving two frightened children. He started to feel unwell dec 2011 and in jan 12, was diagnosed with bilary cancer. Doctors expected him to last 6 weeks or so at the most. He chose not to undergo chemo as there was no chance of a "cure", and fought on 6 months. its been just over a week and i dont know how im going to carry on. Apart from the practical side of things, i just cant manage to get up. i hate waking up, as the flash backs keep coming back. I cant face going back to work, and im so scared of stepping outside my house....i dont know why. I nursed my brother for six months, by taking time off work and when i did go to work, i would come straight back to my brothers and stay until the early hours of the morning. Im exhaused, drained and feel there is no purpose to life anymore. Im so angry with everything and everyone..angry with myself for not making him go to the hospital sooner, angry with God for taking him, angry with the doctors for giving us this devastating news. Just plain old angry. i cant ever see myself being happy again, or laughing.. im not living anymore,,im barely existing. I want to be on my own all the time, i want to scream so loud, but dont have the energy. im angry when i hear people laughing and talking outside from my window...how can others be happy, when my brother has left this world. i cant think straight anymore and im worried for my mother, who never expected to bury her child. how does one overcome this. I feel worse now than when i lost my father. Had a wonderful relationship with my dad, but he worked hard for us, for which im grateful, but that meant my brother became