Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

What positive can you list today?

KayC

• Moderators

Mine is I'm meeting a friend for lunch, I haven't done that in months.  Nearly time to walk Kodie, another positive.

I have mentioned that I started practicing this day 11 after George died.  Sometimes I felt I was grasping at straws trying to find something.  Sometimes it was just making it through another day.  Sometimes something as innocuous as a stranger letting me merge in traffic! (I know, a real miracle, huh!) Sometimes a wave from a neighbor. Or loving the beauty of where I live.

What can YOU think of?

Please, no downers, let's keep this thread POSITIVE!

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

• Replies 1.7k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• KayC

• widower2

• RichS

• Gail 8588

Top Posters In This Topic

• Moderators

I know it's small in the grand scheme of things but I finally got an upgrade phone plan with more internet access (I basically have no cable service available and satellite companies want long contracts). And the weather has been amazing...

• Like 2

• Moderators

Not small at all, widower2!  And Rich, that is great news!  

I was hoping everyone would chime in on this...

• Like 2

• Moderators

I love the intent of this thread but I can very well understand why some either cannot or have no desire to respond. If someone told me to list something positive in those early days I would have looked at them like they just grew a third arm. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

• Members