Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

I lost my mom in Oct 2020 and my best sister in Feb 2021

Doom

• Members

I am a 29 old man who have been struggling with his sexuality for so long time, was afraid of my family, friends and my community which forbidden the homosexuality and it consider a crime as well,
My mom, really loved my mom she always loved me and always have been proud of me, after I graduated from university I left my hometown and moved to the city and she was always calling me to check on me she was calling me every single day and we stay talking for about 5 min she is a kind woman every single soul met her loved her immediately, so on Oct 2020 she got really sick where she was admitted in the ICU for 4 days where she passed away and it was my biggest and hardest shock
I came from a big family 7 brothers and 7 sisters and I’m the 12th member of the family and I’ve been always forgotten and stepped on by older brothers and sisters and no one stand up for me except my closest sister “she is the 10th member” she was always the bravest, the strongest and the most popular and lived one by the whole family and the community, we have been always together and she had my back all the time, on my 24 birthday she surprised me with birthday cake made by her and we celebrated together her and me only abd that day I decided to come out to her and clarify my homosexuality and yes she was shocked but immediately she supported me and accepted me
On March 2021 my sister had an abdominal tumor where she had to surgically remove it and her surgery got complicated and ended up in the ICU for 1 week and she passed away too
I feel that I lost the most 2 precious souls in a very short period and it really affecting me in a daily basis in my job my relationship, I became a very angry person I loss my temper so fast on everything and because of this issue I lost my boyfriend too who I really loved and still love,