Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

WHERE DO I GO FROM HERE?

dianet

• Members

HI, I AM NEW TO THIS SIGHT. I LOST MY SON "MATTHEW" MARCH 2ND 2010. EVERYONE TELLS ME IT WILL GET BETTER WITH TIME, I DON'T SEE HOW. I GET THE FEELING THAT PEOPLE DON'T WANT TO HEAR ANYTHING ELSE ABOUT MATTHEW OR SEE ME CRYING ALL THE TIME.HERE IS MY STORY: MATTHEW HAS HAD MIGRAINES FOR ABOUT 9 YEARS AFTER HE HAD A SERIOUS WRECK. HE HAS BEEN TO DIFFERENT DOCTORS OVER THESE 9 YEARS WITH THIS. I TALKED HIM INTO GOING TO A CHIROPRACTOR TO SEE IF THEY COULD HELP HIM. HE WENT AND THIS CHIROPRACTOR ADJUSTED HIS NECK WHICH STRETCHED BOTH ARTERYS IN HIS NECK WHICH IN TURNED PRODUCTED A BLOOD CLOT THAT WENT TO HIS BRAIN AND HE HAD A STROKE, HE DIED 6 DAYS LATER FROM THIS. THE DOCTORS SAID IT WAS BECAUSE HIS NECK WAS ADJUSTED. HE HAD JUST TURNED 27, HAS 2 CHILDREN (AGES 4 AND 10 MONTHS) HE WAS NOT ONLY MY SON BUT MY BEST FRIEND TOO. HIS 4 YEAR OLD HAS AUTISUM (MATTHEW SEEM TO BE THS ONLY ONE THAT COULD CALM THIS CHILD DOWN WHEN HE HAS WHAT THEY CALL "MELTDOWNS".) I KNOW MATTHEW IS IN HEAVEN NOW BUT IT STILL DOESN'T STOP ME FROM WANTING HIM BACK HERE WITH ME AND HIS FAMILY.

DIANE

• Members

Dearest Diane,

Matthew must be smiling on His Best Friend, His Mom, knowing that you are trying to find ways to survive and live in this new world. I am so sorry for your tragic loss. I am sure that the worry added to this grief with your Grandboy makes it harder for the plain and awful grief we must travel.