Share Your Loved One's Pictures

In our beautiful Gallery

Grief Support Marketplace

Check Our New Products In The Marketplace

Take Grieving.com on the Go!

Buy on Apple and Google Play
New Members - Check Your Spam/Junk Folder for Confirmation Email ×

rhysmum

OH boy...I never thought i would ever be posting a message here :( I lost my son to suicide 17 weeks ago and I am finding it so much harder than ever to cope with.  He  hung himself in my backyard after spending weeks in hospital where I begged his doctor not to let him out but alas..I was told that my son wasnt acute enough enough to need a bed, 2 days later he hung himself.  I am feeling very down and dark right now and i long to be with him as I feel so much guilt that I wasnt there for him.. Not there to hold his hand or kiss him goodbye. So many questions.. too many if onlys...I know my life will never now be the same.  I loved my son dearly and I had been helping him for 2 years with his depression only to be let down by our mental health system.  I am searching for answers and I am fighting the urge so badly to be with him. I know deep down that isnt what he would want but life without him now is too painful.  I find myself barely making it through each day. Not living...just existing.  I keep reliving his last hour of his life through my head and I feel as though I am going insane.I go through the motions.....I just dont think that I have the strength to get through this. I dont seem to have any friends anymore..They have all abandonded me..why?.. My son didnt deserve this..He was sick...If he had cancer..would he of been thrown out of hospital?......I yearn to hold him again and tell him everything will be alright.  My tears are flowing daily and my heart  has been shattered. How do I make it through? Are there any answers?

4everjoeysmom