Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

I miss my angel so much

dawnie

• Members

hi i lost my wonderful partner on the 03.10.07 he went into hospital on the 01.10.07 with pneumonia the next day they found out he had probale lung cancer but before the could verify this my angel passed away the next day from a hearatack i was with my love when he went and words cannot express how i felt and how i still feel, i am so lost and lonely without him by my side dont know how to cope my,heart is broken please help me. this is my first time on here i hope i am doing it wright.

from dawnie x

• Members

Dawnie,

I can't be of much help, but I wanted you to know that there is someone out there that can sympathize.  I lost my husband 4 weeks ago, suddenly from a heart attack.  From everything I have been reading, grief is a process.  Day by day, keep posting here.  There are a lot of people on this website who know what we are feeling and can help us through our grief.  Consider calling a local hospice for grief counseling.  That will get you out where you can find people who are going through what you are going through.  Keep coming here, read the posts.  I am really sorry for your loss and I know that someone with a lot of experience will come along and help both of us cope.  But for now, know that I care and I know what you are feeling. 

• Members

Hello Dawnie and gone4ever,

I certainly don't claim to be "the person" who has all the experience and can help you, but I can certainly empathize.  I am so sorry to see both of you here because it means you have lost someone who is irreplaceable in your life.  I know the pain because I also lost my husband due to heart-related problems.  He was only 25 when he died of a ruptured aortic valve aneurysm.  It happened very suddenly at home, and I was completely lost and devastated when he died.