JYT87

The other side of the coin

JYT87

To everyone grieving, I can’t imagine the pain you are feeling right now, but I hope I can give a little bit of insight from the other side and help give a little bit of closure.

first, let me start by telling you I’ve been fighting depression and suicidal ideation for ten years now. It’s been ten straight years of waking up every day wishing I was gone, that I’d never been born, or that I had stopped breathing while I was asleep. There are good days, and there are bad days, but it’s always there, and every day is a struggle to get past that. Some days, it’s bearable and I feel almost normal. Some days, this pit in my stomach feels immense and drags everything in me into an endless chasm and it’s all I can do not to collapse in a heap and just stop. And sometimes, I do that anyway. This is a daily struggle, a daily occurrence, and most days, it’s all I can do to get through the day, to function, to make all my ends meet, and when I get home, when I’m by myself, it feels like I’ve got nothing left to give, and there’s nothing left of me for me.