Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

PTSD Treatments

Sadie43

• Members

I have been seeing a therapist for the past month, who believes that I suffer from PTSD related to my sister's murder. She is recommending EMDR treatment, Has anyone had any experience with such a treatment. I'm just beginning to research it, and want to know other's experiences with this type of treatment.

• Members

Sadie43,

I am a drug counselor during my regular day job. I have several clients who have suffered severe trauma and gone through EMDR. I've heard good things about it. 

ModKonnie

• Members
Nicole-my grief journey