Forum Conduct & Guidelines Document ×

In so much pain

Tiger and Bonnie's Mommy

• Members
Tiger and Bonnie's Mommy

Hello

This is my first time participating in something like this, but I thought talking to people who are going through similar situations might help ease the pain.

About two weeks ago my father brought me a kitten and it was probably a few days old and he was dying. He told me he had 3 other kittens with him who died because their mother was not feeding them. So I took him. I started feeding him warm milk mixed with water with a syringe, and I'd not let him out of my sight. And he got so much better and was full of life. So I got him a baby bottle and baby milk powder. He became my priority. I fell in love with him. And I already have 2 other cats who are 2 and 1 and a half year old but I put him first, even before myself. He loved me too, he would follow me everywhere and would not calm or sleep until I put him in my arms or chest or neck.

Until yesterday I did what I usually do, I wrapped him in a towel in case he needs to pee because he's still too weak to use the litter box, and I sat on my computer, put him on my lap and he fell asleep. I thought he was sleeping so deep so I put him on the bed and went to do some stuff around the house. Then I made him some milk and went to wake him but he was dead. I tried giving him cpr but it was too late. He was cold and just dead.

I don't know what happened, I must've killed him somehow.. Perhaps he couldn't breathe through the towel although I'm pretty certain his head was out, I did that everyday. Was it maybe my deodorant that choked him, because I put some on right before I carried him. I don't know what happened but I know it was me who killed him.